Somerset ASA

Your cart

Photo: Kelly Podbury (Burnham-on-Sea SC), recipient of the Wyvern Plate in 2023.

The Wyvern Plate, introduced in 1995 as a result of a donation from Mrs Ann Reynolds to mark her year as President, was established by the County for award annually to an adult member of the Association.

“for outstanding service to the County over a period of years”

chosen from nominations received from affiliated Clubs (Rule 13(vii).

1995  G Hoyland 1996  D O’Brien 1997  R A E Blackburn
1998  Mrs A Reynolds 1999  A Troup 2000  Mrs S Dors
2001  R Warren 2002  B R Bewley 2003  Mrs A Reed
2004  Mrs P Pusill 2005  J Farrant 2006  G Lock
2007  Dr J M Cooper 2008  B G W Batley 2009  A Withers
2010  Mrs S Follet 2011  U Ruutel 2012  J Hamblett
2013  Miss S Pusill 2014 Mrs E Gilburt 2015  A Yap
2016  L Debenham 2017 G Cockill 2018 Mrs P Pusill
2019 P Gonsalves 2020 Mrs F Bowen 2021
2022 M Coles 2023 Mrs K Podbury  2024 Mrs Isabel Blight